top of page
Paramjit completed her Sivananda teacher training in 2003 in Cuenca (Spain). Since then she has continued to study, explore and teach all of the 8 limbs of hatha yoga as well as various schools of yoga like kundalini, therapy, forest, corporate, partner,  laughing and yoga for both kids and seniors. She has also been initiated to teach a unique set of Ancient Himalayan Kriyas. Paramjit is truly passionate about practising and teaching yoga, as it unifies mind, body and spirit - bringing you to new heights of physical and mental well-being.
Practice yoga with Paramjit
​The yoga teachings of Paramjit are a combination of postures (asanas), breathing exercises (pranayama), chanting, relaxation techniques, meditation and kriyas. Yoga helps to improve your health and release tension. In a loving and kind way, you are guided in stretching, toning and strengthening your body while respecting your limits. The classes include gentle adjustments, allowing students to get deeper into their practice. Paramjit gives clear instructions based on a thorough knowledge of alignment and anatomy. She has a natural ability to adapt and modify her teaching style according to the level of experience of the participants.
With her enthusiastic, radiant and energetic personality, she captivates and inspires even those who are new to yoga, for instance during corporate events. Having worked in this industry for many years herself, she is passionate about introducing new tools to increase energy and vitality, as well as spiritual emotional well-being in a fast-paced environment.

There are 8 Limbs of Yoga. 


Yamas - code of conduct, self-restraint

Niyamas - religious observances, commitments to practice, such as study and devotion

Asana - integration of mind and body through physical activity

Pranayama - regulation of breath leading to integration of mind and body

Pratyahara - abstraction of the senses, withdrawal of the senses of perception from their objects

Dharana - concentration, one-pointedness of mind

Dhyana - meditation (quiet activity that leads to samadhi)

Samadhi - the quiet state of blissful awareness, super conscious state.


Together these 8 limbs of yoga help to make sure your energy is awake, vibrating and flowing through all of your full 7 chakras – thereby encouraging the removal of any blockages to your physical, mental, emotional and spiritual well being. Together these 8 limbs of yoga cleanse, purify and release prarabhata (karmic deeds) - not only from this life – but previous lifetimes as well.


8 Limbs of Yoga

bottom of page